Precinct Official'	s

## Ballot Style 9 (B31)

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:  $\bigcirc$ . Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)		<b>For Board of Supervisors</b> (Vote for No More Than Three)			
$\circ$	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	$\circ$	Roby Smith	Republican Party	$\bigcirc$	Ross Paustian	Republican Party
$\bigcirc$	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	$\circ$	Michael L. Fitzgera	ld Democratic Party	$^{\circ}$	John Maxwell	Republican Party
$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote, if any)		$\circ$	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Jean Dickson	Republican Party
	(write-in vole, if any)					0	Jazmin Newton	Democratic Party
F	or United States Re District 1			For Secretary of A		$\bigcirc$	Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party
	(Vote For No More	Than One)		(Vote For No More	Than One)	8	Joseph C. Miller	Democratic Party
$\circ$	Mariannette Miller-M	-	$\circ$	Mike Naig	Republican Party	Ò	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Christina Bohannan	Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party			
$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote, if any)		$\circ$	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	STATE OFFI	CES		For Attorney C (Vote For No More	General Than One)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Fo	r Governor/Lieuten (Vote For No More							
	Kim Reynolds	,		Brenna Bird	Republican Party			
$\bigcirc$	Adam Gregg	Republican Party		Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Tre (Vote For No More	<b>asurer</b> Than One)
0	Deidre DeJear	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party
	Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Farty		For State Se	nator	0		
$\circ$	Rick Stewart	Libertarian Party		(Vote For No More	7		(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Marco Battaglia			Scott Webster	, Republican Party		For County Red	corder
$^{\circ}$			0	Mary Kathleen Figa	aro Democratic Party		(Vote For No More	Than One)
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any	y)	0			$\bigcirc$	Michele R. Darland	Republican Party
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov	ernor, if any)	-	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party
	For Secretary o	f State		For State Representative District 93		$^{\circ}$	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	(Vote For No More	Than One)		(Vote For No More				
$\bigcirc$	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	Gary Mohr	Republican Party		For County Att	orney
$\circ$	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	Ryan Carstensen	Democratic Party		(Vote For No More	,
$\circ$	(Write-in vote, if any)		$ \circ $	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Kelly Cunningham H	raity
			-			0	Caleb Copley	Democratic Party
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
$\bigcirc$	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Au To Fill a Vaca	uditor
$\bigcirc$	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More	
$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote, if any)		-			0	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·					$\bigcirc$	Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party
						0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
						т	URN BALLO	
							UNIN DALLU	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT			
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the			
<ul><li>Alexandra Dermody</li><li>Christine Bolte</li></ul>	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?			
<ul> <li>Chad Dexter</li> </ul>	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?				
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1			
0	<ul><li>○ Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes			
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	<ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
<ul><li>Joni Paaske</li><li>John Conley</li></ul>	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:			
<ul> <li>Augustus Gus Newell</li> </ul>	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the			
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall			
<ul> <li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li> </ul>	<ul><li>○ Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes				
0	○ No	<ul> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> </ul>			
(Write-in vote, if any)	<b>DISTRICT COURT 7</b> Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?				
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin				
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes				
(witte-in vote, in any)	○ No Stuart P. Werling				
	Yes No				
	Jeffrey D. Bert				
	○ Yes				
C	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?				
	Michael E. Motto O Yes				
	○ No				
	Kimberly Shepherd O Yes				
	$^{\circ}$ No				
		TURN BALLOT OVER			